Journal entry #18

This is a small portion of a 4-month journal i wrote in 3 days which involved a chaotic war with sleep. (Casualties totaled to an ocean of coffee and the murder of a fraction of my sanity):

i have come across this post in facebook that goes:

“What is the saddest word in English?”

Almost.

“Why?”

I was almost good enough for her. She was almost inlove with me. We almost made it

Its a sad word, i admit. It means being so close to something, but never being good enough to actually reach it.

But still, im glad this word existed.

Why?

I ALMOST died killed myself.
I ALMOST gave up.

Leave a Reply

