Cliche.

I dont want to be your “its 1 am. I cant
sleep” text. Rather i want to be the person who youd stay up late for because this reality of you and me is better than dreams.

I dont want to be the person you need in your life. I am not some vital organ..nor a structure in your brain that keeps you sane..not some limb or cell in your system. Rather i want to be the person who makes every part of you a better one. Like a pinch of salt on a perfectly plated dish…like another shade of color in a beautiful rainbow.

I dont want to be the person who makes you love yourself. You shouldnt need that from a different person. So Id like to be the person who shares that love.

We are two people from different worlds. You are all about basketball and grilled fish and gardening. And im all about writing and pancakes and books.

But i love you. And you love me. And thats the best truth i can ever know.

Leave a Reply

