Wont you come and jump with me? No?

Will you jump right after I jump?

Of course you won’t.

But will you catch me if I fall?

No. You clearly will not.

If on the days when the baby blue skies turn into the collision of red and orange to make the loneliest sunsets, will you sit by me and catch my tears? Will you stay up with me amidst all the sleepless nights and wish upon shooting stars and fall in love so stupidly that it makes the tragedy off Romeo and Juliet not so tragic at all?

Dear reader, the answer is NO. Because I am a rose grown with thorns and no prince will ever dare touch me for they know I will only cut straight through their flesh until my stems go crimson red…until I suck out the mighty voice in them and turn their lungs into a maze of shattered glass…

Will you run away? Like all the others? Will you take one look and leave?

But if you stay then oh sweet man, you must know.. I am a poison. Just a taste will rip the sanity off of your mind. Can you tame me?

And if you can…will you?

In me is a monster that will vaporize your existence. I am a curse. I wish only of innocence but hormones will not let me. And no one can ever save me from the fall.

Are you brave enough to love me?

Do you carry the sword that shall get you through the walls I have built for myself? Can your armor take all the hurt my words and actions can bring? In your mind, do you possess the wisdom of a man bowed down by the centuries of life’s pain.

If not..then walk away.

Darling, I am too fragile to break once more . But I will continue to search even if the last petal of me eventually meets its doom. Dear universe, who can ever be brave enough to love me with a love so true that the cosmos will finally conspire in my favor.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

