Even if the infinite forbids me

Image

Friend: When will you stop breaking your heart?

Me: When someone starts picking up the pieces that went astray.

Friend: Are you really gonna wait that long?

Me: What do you mean?

Friend: If you’re not gonna pick up the pieces now, you might never find them in the future because there are stupid people in this world who would kick it out of their way or people who would troll with it.

Me: I guess I would wait for the one who will actually see me when I’m invisible.

Friend: And if he doesnt come?

Me: I will wait. In this lifetime or the next…I will wait. Because he will come.

Friend: How many times will you believe that lie?

Me: Until every piece falls back right into place.

Friend: Why does your world have to revolve around finding the RIGHT HIM?!

Me: Because I am left broken..and I dont deserve to be broken. I deserve to be fixed. And every girl in this world who has cried for the wrong guy deserves to dream of the most beautiful fantasies…maybe dance of top of clouds and cast a fishing line from the tip of a crescent moon.. every damsel in distress deserves to fall in love again…to escape the world of depression and endless anxiety and maybe shoot across the galaxies of pure oddity and supremacy.

Dear friend, I believe that the world of hurt is filled with people who deserves to die on a cozy deathbed..knowing that in their hearts is a man who will always carry a piece of her memory in his soul. This is what every girl dreams of..

I just want a chance. And dear friend, I will wait even until the day the oceans go separate ways…even if the infinite forbids me.

Leave a Reply

