Secrets and Guilt

I’m going back and fourth. Am I or am I not? Should I say it? NO.

I can hear them screaming in my head- secrets that are dying to be heard. NO.

If I tell, they judge. If I don’t, the guilt will eat me alive. Slowly…I’m withering. Each minute that passes is another hour long of endless debates in my head- a battle of me and my subconscious. 

Reader, we all have our share of dirty secrets that not a soul in the world knows. Sometimes, it’s wrong to speak. Sometimes you have no choice but to forget. But it will never disappear. It will always keep shaking the shackles of unspoken words. Secrets are not meant to be kept. But, NO. 

I just wish someone would understand. 

Is that too much to ask? 

Leave a Reply

