Before the gates close..

This is for all those who called me fat and ugly

This is for all those back-breaking days that tried hard to make me give up

This is for all those teachers who tortured us with every mind-blowing (literally) school work

This is for all my haters who “tried” to make me weak with their bloody words and monstrous looks

This is for all the days I cried and laughed

This is for all the people whom in their special ways managed to put a frown on my face

This is for all the universe- your stars, your galaxies and everything, you and your ways of destiny- cruel and wonderful

Lastly, this is for everyone who stuck with me until the very last chapter of the year,

HAPPY NEW YEAR

A new dawn is rising, scars are healed but still visible. I will remember each one and greet 2014, scarred but victorious.

Dear reader, tomorrow, we will be waking up to a new sun rise, make it count.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

